User sees "room does not exist"...but room does exist

One of my users can access a saved room without a problem. Another sees an error message saying the room does not exist (and is then offered the opportunity to create a room). Exact same link sent to both. Any idea what’s happening?

Thanks,
Thierry

Which browser is the user using who sees the message? Has that user a registered Watch2Gether account?

(The error message can be a bit misleading, it can be general error and does not necessarily mean that the room does not exist)

Do you still have this issue?